Department of Psychology Title The Ohio State University
Undergraduate

Advising Office

The Undergraduate Advising Office assists students in answering questions regarding the undergraduate program in psychology, considering career options, applying to graduate school, facilitating involvement in the major, and encouraging choices leading to successful completion of a degree in psychology. Our office is located at 015 Psychology Building on the Columbus campus of The Ohio State University.

General office hours are from 8am until 5pm. To schedule an appointment with your advisor, please schedule online or call our office at (614) 292-5750.

Advising Staff

Psychology Building

Alisa Paulsen, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Programs
Honors Advisor
paulsen.10@osu.edu

 

Lisa Cravens-Brown, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
Honors Advisor
cravens-brown.1@osu.edu

 

Advisors are assigned to students
based on the student's last name.

 

Jackie von Spiegel, M.A.
Academic Advisor for Students A - Dh
von-spiegel.2@osu.edu


Leigh Eskin Mascolino, M.S./Ed.S.
Academic Advisor for Students Di - I
Internship Coordinator
mascolino.7@osu.edu


Ashley Sweaney, M.A.
Academic Advisor for Students J - L
sweaney.1@osu.edu


Kari Fullen, M.A.
Academic Advisor for Students M - Sb
fullen.31@osu.edu


Laura Whitaker, M.S., M.A.
Academic Advisor for Students Sc - Z
Student Athlete Advisor
whitaker.139@osu.edu



Some of the services and programs we provide include: